2020 Kaohsiung VR FILM LAB Talent Workshop officially announces the list of the award winners. This year, the final jury includes Antoine CAYROL (Co-founder of Atlas V), KIM Jong-Min (VR Programmer of BIFAN), CHUAN Ming-Yuan (VR Supervisor of Funique VR Studio), YANG Meng Yin (Director of Kaohsiung Film Archive), and Grace Huai-Chin LEE (VR Programmer of Kaohsiung Film Festival). There are 4 industry-sponsored awards offered by important partners, including Funique VR Studio, PTS, NewImages Festival, and Kaleidoscope. And the winner of the biggest award- Kaohsiung VR FILM LAB Award will receive 1 million NTD. The winner list is as follows:


-One Million Grand Prize-


●Kaohsiung VR FILM LAB Award: Lips

Provided by Kaohsiung Film Archive


-Industry Sponsored Award-


●Funique VR Best Creativity Award: On the Way

Creator: 徐千淳 Tami Xu & 王治德 Zed Wang

Sponsored by Funique VR Studio


●PTS Innovative Award: The Strange Story of Ghost and Moth

Creator: 周曼農 Mannung CHOU

Sponsored by PTS


●NewImages Talent Award: Awaking Virtuality

Creator: 葉澈YEH Che & 張可揚Ko-Yang CHANG & 吳伯山WU Po-shan

Sponsored by NewImages Festival


●Kaleidoscope New Visions Award: Lips

Creator: 林佩瑩 Pei-Ying LIN

Sponsored by Kaleidoscope